Protestation Returns on-line

As part of something I am writing for the BBC’s new Who Do You Think You Are? tie-in mag, I have put together a list of Protestation Returns available on-line. You can find it here

 

Might be useful for those interested in family history.

Published in: on November 8, 2007 at 2:28 pm  Comments (14)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://edwardvallance.wordpress.com/2007/11/08/protestation-returns-on-line/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

14 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. […] Edward Vallance has compiled a list of online Protestation Returns. […]

  2. Hi
    I tried to access this website today 23 sept 2010 – Protestation returns on line – and it somes up as Forbidden :you do not have permission to access . Problem? Seems little point having info ‘on-line’ if it isn’t
    Cheers

    • Apologies, the link goes to an old file store. I’ll see if I can dredge up the doc when I have time and re-direct the link.

  3. Edward,
    I wanted to advise readers of the Essex Family Historian details of the web pages for the listing of Protestation Resturns and 1723 Oaths of Allegience but the links from your pages are still broken.

    Please can you fix them.
    Many thanks, Eric Probert, Essex Soc. for FH

    • Dear Eric,

      Apologies and to the others who have posted on the broken link. I will fix v. soon. Please be patient!

      Best

      Ted

  4. Dear Ted

    I would be interested to know if there are any protestation returns for Hampshire on line. however I have the same problem as ‘goldie’ above. Is there another available link ?
    Thanks

    Wendy

  5. Still forbidden – 5.2.11!

  6. Still can’t access. Please fix!

    • Please look at my more recent post on this subject. This is an old link. I have put up a new one which does work.

  7. I am disappointment the link is still “forbidden”.

    Margaret

  8. Still cannot get into the Protestation Returns – I protest.

    Lexie

    • Lexie, you need to click on the text that says ‘here’. That will take you to the webpage. All the best, Ted

  9. I can’t get into these records do you have them for Kent? Please help as looking into the history of our village.
    Janet


Leave a Reply

